Kick Off!

I’m so excited to be blogging again!  A few years back, I took a university course which required me to start some sort of blog….on anything I wanted.  Initially, I resisted the idea of blogging and I felt that I had little to offer the World Wide Web.  However, I found my purpose (and blog idea!) when I partnered with a student group aimed at helping victims of natural disasters.  I agreed to start and manage a website for the group.

I had a wonderful time learning about social media and enjoyed writing something other than term papers.  Alas, it came time for me to graduate and I had to turn over control of the blog to an underclasswoman.  I haven’t blogged since…but now I have found a new reason to start blogging again!  Not only do I see writing as a fun pastime for me, I now have experience as a mother, wife, and homeowner that I’d like to share with anyone who cares to read it.

Enjoy reading!  Offer feedback!  And connect me to your sites! I love reading about others’ experiences.

Leave a Reply

