SOAPS!

Hey, y’all!

It has been a while since I’ve shared some of my soaps with you.  I sold out of most of the inventory over the holidays so I’ve been working to build it back up.  I’m considering re-opening my Etsy shop soon, so keep your eyes and ears open for that news!

Until then, enjoy these beauties!

Aren’t these gals gorgeous?!

I haven’t completely mastered the swirling technique but I think they’re beauties just the same.

IMG_9437

Lavender Swirl

 

When I unmolded this batch I thought, “this is the goofiest looking soap yet.”  Goofy, yes.  Awesome smelling, absolutely.  I attempted a layering technique but am still trying to figure out what level of trace I need to reach to keep the layers from penetrating the one below it.

IMG_9468

Cedarwood

This batch produced squat little bars because the essential oil sped up trace, causing the soap batter to seize.  The soap was so thick when I poured it that it didn’t flow into the mold cavity as smoothly as I would’ve liked.  The thickening also affected the swirling.  However, I think they’re neat looking and they smell divine. I love peppermint!

IMG_9473

Peppermint

So there you have it!  Soap making is a real science and keeps me learning and experimenting.

Leave a Reply

