Ginger Grapefruit Revealed

As always, my latest batch of soap was a huge surprise.  I was pleased that the annatto powder gave such a beautiful, rich orange color to the soap, especially since I’ve only had limited success with annatto oil infusions.  The rose hip powder, however, was a huge surprise.  I’ve used it in powder form in the past and knew that I’d get a somewhat speckled look; yet, I wasn’t expecting such great speckling, especially throughout the annatto streaks (and, honestly, I was expecting a richer red color).   But, as always, I’m just fine with interesting results.  Makes the soap eye-catching (and the scent is amazinggg).

IMG_9711

Leave a Reply

